Spring Fever Book Tag

Spring Fever Book Tag

I’ve been seeing the Spring Fever book tag going around the blogosphere since Deigan Marie first created it, and while my original intention had been to steal it from Deigan’s site, the good news is I was officially tagged for it! *happy dance*

Thank you so much to Adalynn at The Humorous Bookworm for tagging me!!! Let’s just jump right into the questions!

what is your favorite spring book?

I don’t know what makes a book a “spring book” but since Adalynn said Pride and Prejudice as her answer and I do love P&P, then I am just going to borrow her answer for this question.

My favorite spring book is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen!

what are the top 3 books on your spring tbr?

(1) Lines of Courage by Jennifer A. Nielsen. Since April’s prompt for the Teen Writers’ Nook Reading Challenge was to read a middle grade book and one of my besties is not letting me forget that I haven’t read this one yet, I’ve decided it’s time to finally read another Nielsen book. The last of her historical releases that I’ve read was Words on Fire, which was amazing, but I heard some people say her quality has gone down. I’m nervous but ultimately holding out hope for the best. I’ve been really wanting some World War 1 era books so we’ll see what I think!

(2) Carved in Stone by Elizabeth Camden. I’m ashamed to admit that I’ve only read Camden’s For Hope and Glory Series. (Which is AMAZING and everyone should give it a try!!!) I’ve been dying to read another book from her and since I’ve had Carved in Stone sitting on my shelf for nearly a year now, it’s time to pull it off and give it a try. Especially since the second book in this series features a Russian character and I’m excited to see how she pulled it off!!! So I really need to read this first book so I can get to the second one, lol.

(3) Everless by Sarah Holland. I’ve only read one YA fantasy book this year, and I’m trying to figure out what I’ve been doing with my reading life that I haven’t picked up a second one. So… I really want to read another YA fantasy and I just got this one a month or so ago. And, yeah, that’s really the only reason why it’s on the list.

what is your most anticipated spring release?

Because of You by Hannah Currie. First of all, because I just love anything and everything by Hannah Currie. Secondly, because I’ve been DESPERATE to find another YA contemporary read that I can adore and champion and if Hannah Currie doesn’t provide, then I’m giving up all hope of ever finding one. Thirdly, because I didn’t realize a YA novel about a girl going on a mission trip was something I wanted until I read this book’s blurb. Finally, because JUST LOOK AT THAT COVER. You can’t tell me you don’t like it at least a little bit. It deserves all the heart eyes! And it releases on May 14th so I don’t have that much longer to wait!

how do you decorate your bookshelves for spring?

Um… I don’t? Usually my bookshelf’s decor stays the same. Right now, the books are organized based on genre. I have some string lights on it, and the same decor that’s been there for the last several months.

what is your favorite spring movie?

Refer to earlier statement about not knowing what constitutes something as a spring book or movie. Once again, I’m stealing Adalynn’s answer.

what is your favorite spring drink to read with?

How can this answer be anything other than sweet tea?

what is a book about fresh starts?

One of my first thoughts was my own book, but I feel like I should pick something else so I’m going with There You’ll Find Me by Jenny B. Jones. This book might be marketed as a YA contemporary romance, but it is so much more than that. It’s about picking yourself back up after grief, about re-connecting with your passions and dreams, about finding God. After Finley’s brother’s death, she goes to Ireland to try to visit the places he had seen once before,but she also has to make a fresh start, with her life and with her music.

what is a cottagecore book?

So, once again, I’m not sure what a cottagecore book should or should not look like but I’m going with Echo Mountain by Lauren Wolk since this book is set on a mountain and there’s a small farm. And if you ignore the fact that it’s set during the Great Depression and America is currently in a state of economic ruin, it is actually a bit of a cozy setting if you think about it. I love the character’s cleverness and resourcefulness especially and it’s just a touching, sweet story. Lauren Wolk is just incredible with how she creates books that tug at your heart!

I tag…

Every Pride and Prejudice fan reading this. If you’re a fan of P&P, then boom! Consider yourself tagged and legally obligated to answer these questions either on your own blog or in the comments below. ;P you’re welcome.

So I’m curious, what do you consider to be a spring book? Do you decorate your bookshelves for the season? What’s your most anticipated spring release? I want to hear all about it in the comments below.

8 responses to “Spring Fever Book Tag”

  1. The Humorous Bookworm Avatar

    Ahhh I’m so glad you did the tag!! I loved your answers!! And P&P is totally the best XD *high fives* #MrDarcyForevahhhh <333

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

      I’M so glad you tagged me for it! I had a blast answering the questions! YES IT ONE HUNDRED PERFECT IS! *high fives back* *fangirls* #WeLoveMrDarcy

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hannah Ruth Avatar

    Heart of a Princess by Hannah Currie always gives me spring-y vibes… but maybe that’s just because there are muck boots involved. 😉 I can’t wait for Because of You either! Hannah Currie is SO good!

    Also, I wanted to let you know I just nominated you for the sunshine blogger award! Here’s my post: https://faithfictionandfairytales.wordpress.com/2024/04/22/the-sunshine-blogger-award/

    I’d love it if you’d participate, but no pressure, of course!! Thank you for your enthusiasm and all the light your shining 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

      Oooooo that is a GREAT choice!!! Why didn’t I think of that one? *facepalm* Hehehe, I mean the muck boots definitely helps its case, and it was set on a farm so that works too!!! Me neither!!! I’ve been half tempted to pre-order because I’m just itching with anticipation!!! SHE REALLY IS!

      Aww thank you SO much for the tag!!! I definitely plan to participate and can’t wait to answer the questions!!! Thank you so much for letting me know!!!

      Aw, you’re so sweet, Hannah!! Thank you so much!!!!🥰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hannah Ruth Avatar

        I can’t wait to see your post!!

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

          Thank you!!! I can’t wait to write it!!!

          Liked by 1 person

  3. Hannah Ruth Avatar

    And ew, pretend I said you’re… the grammar police are hot on my trail.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

      LOL! I mean, the grammar police never leaves me alone, so I feel ya. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

I’m Issabelle

Welcome to Vintagely Izzy, my cozy section of the blogosphere where I talk about Jesus, books, history, and life. Come join me every Tuesday for book recommendations, historical discussions, and more.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started