BEAUTIFUL New Character Art for My WIP

So a little while back I was given an incredible opportunity to have art done for a character in one of my WIPs in exchange for a spotlight. I chose an old WIP that most of my current readers probably don’t remember since I was writing it in 2020, alllllll the way back when Li’l Izzy was a blogging newbie. It was a YA retelling of “Aladdin” when once upon a time I thought I would be the coolest fantasy author ever.

of course I was wrong, but that’s beside the point

Out of all the projects I wrote back in those days, none stuck out to me more than this WIP did. My favorite part had always been the characters, who were so much fun to hang out with that even now I still talk to them in my head. yes, writers have real conversations with made up people; no, I never said we were sane. So for one of my first character art pieces, it just seemed fitting to choose someone from this old project. Even though most of you have never heard of this character, the artwork is too beautiful for us not to be able to appreciate together.

Before I share it with you (because suspense is ALWAYS fun), I should tell you about who the artist is. Amelia Grace is a dear friend of mine, who’s recently started up an Etsy shop where she sells some of her art pieces and has begun a blog all about ART! Exciting, right? Here’s her bio and some links:

Hi, I’m Amy, it’s nice to meet you!

I’m a Christian homeschooled graduate with a passion for art that’s as strong as my love for books. When I’m not scribbling away in one of my MANY sketchbooks, I can be found painting or reading (or playing Animal Crossing with my sisters which uses neither of those skills)

Whether I’m drawing in pencil, pen, painting or assembling a graphic design I will always be following my passion, and I’m glad I can share it with you!

And now for the moment you’ve all been waiting for! This character art was drawn for the “genie” character in my Aladdin retelling, whose name we are just going to call Genie. 😉

And

Here

Is

The

Beauty

For

Your

Viewing

And

Entertainment

And

I

Have

Run

Out

Of

More

Words

To

Put

Here

To

Make

You

Guys

Keep

Scrolling

Even

Though

I

Am

A

Rambler

And

This

Should

Come

Easy

Oh, look!

It’s a random Peeta And Katniss GIF

You’re welcome

#SorryNotSorry

Well, I’ve stalled long enough

Here

It

Is

For

Real

This

Time

Don’t you just ADORE IT! *all the heart eyes* Thank you SO MUCH to Amy for creating this art for me! You guys make sure to check out her website and Etsy shop for even more gorgeous creations like this!

In the comments, let’s just fangirl over how amazing it turned out!

6 responses to “BEAUTIFUL New Character Art for My WIP”

  1. Katherine Avatar

    LOL I love the random gif! 🤣

    Amy’s illustration of Genie is GORGEOUS!!!!!!! I love the colors and the dress and the hair and aaahh, the whole thing is beautiful!!!😍

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

      Hahaha thanks. XDD

      I KNOW RIGHT. IT REALLY IS!!!! Aaaah yes me too!! I thought the way she designed the dress was beautiful!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ☁ Breanna ☁ Avatar

    I love how long you made us scroll by rambling about not rambling. 😂 Genie looks gorgeous! Her hair, her shoes, her outfit, the whole shebang. 😍 Lol, excuse my being more familiar with the Robin Williams type genie, but what made you chose that color scheme? 👀

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

      Lol, what can I say? It’s a lot of fun. XD Plus I’m glad to say that there can now be a use for rambling about not rambling. 😂 I know right! I LOVE how the character art turned out!!! Eeeee YESS! Ooo great question! For the color scheme, I really let Amy do whatever she wanted (I think she drew inspiration from my pinterest board so the colors there would’ve been whatever caught my eye that I thought looked aesthetically pleasing). I wish I could say I had this super awesome amazing plan for the color scheme, but things happened more by chance. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Amelia Grace Avatar
    Amelia Grace

    Thank you so much for this opportunity!!!

    YES MAKE THEM SCROLL!!!!!

    This was so fun to do!!!!

    exclamation points are not enough to convey how exciting this was lol….let’s add more !!!!!!!!!

    Liked by 4 people

    1. Issabelle Perry Avatar

      Aw, of course!! Thank YOU for drawing the character art and for being so patient with me because I know I took forever to get it posted. <333

      YES YOU SAID IT, SISTA!!!!

      I know right!!!! I had a lot of fun working with you for this art! (I mean, you did all the work, but ya know what I mean. 😂😂)

      And I am ALWAYS for adding more exclamation marks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

I’m Issabelle

Welcome to Vintagely Izzy, my cozy section of the blogosphere where I talk about Jesus, books, history, and life. Come join me every Tuesday for book recommendations, historical discussions, and more.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started